Lord, I’m Dying

img_1375Child,
I know the very number of hairs on your head. You are of great value to me. I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb. I understand you are frightened by the unknown, but I promise you; better is one day in My courts than a thousand elsewhere. Now you see dimly, as through a mirror, but then you will see me face to face.

Precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of His saints. To live is Christ, but to die is gain! For as in Adam all die, so also in Christ all will be made alive. To be absent from the body is to be present with the Lord.

Because you have chosen Me and because you have believed in My son, you have eternal life. You are simply trading your mortal body for the immortal. You do not need to fear dying. When the time comes, you will be ready, you’ll be at peace and I will be with you.

Jesus has been preparing the perfect place for you. The eternal treasures you have stored up in heaven await you. They will never be destroyed by moth or rust and there is no fear of thieves breaking in to steal what He has reserved for you.

Eye has not seen, nor ear heard, nor has it entered into the heart of man the things which I have prepared for those who love me. Rejoice, my blessed child, for you will inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world.

You will be more alive in the life to come than you’ve ever been here. There will be no more sorrow or sickness, and I will wipe away every tear from your eyes. Beloved, do not forget this one thing, that with the Lord one day is as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day. Do not grieve for those you leave behind. I’ll take care of them. Those who share your faith will join you quickly and forever you will be with the Lord. The pull of this world will diminish instantly in My presence where there is fullness of joy.

These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world. O Death, where is your sting? O grave, where is your victory?

Scripture References:
Matthew 10:30-31, Luke 12:7, Jeremiah 1:5, Psalm 84:10, 1 Corinthians 13:12, Psalm 116:15, Philippians 1:21, 1 Corinthians 15:22, 2 Corinthians 5:8, John 3:16, Psalm 23:4,  John 14:2, Matthew 6:20, 1 Peter 1:4, 1 Corinthians 2:9, Matthew 25:34, Revelation 21:4, 2 Peter 3:8, Psalm 16:11, John 16:33, 1 Corinthians 15:55

Leave a comment